Angry Workers of the World

bkpam2197737_foodReport: Working at Noon Southall and Bakkavor Harrow Pizza factory

I needed a job quick, so I went down to Ironbridge, Southall and signed on with the temp agency called GI Group based in the Noon Kerry Foods factory. With them you can start today, but don’t ask about tomorrow. And don’t expect more than the minimum. They don’t give you permanent shifts, you have to phone in at 9:30 am or 4:30pm to ask if there is work the following day. If you slave real hard or the manager likes you, you might get a rota. During my first months I often got no more than three shifts a week. Sometimes they sent you home earlier, two, four hours – without pay…

*** Chow Mein at Noon…

I worked at Line 1 for a while, the Chow Mein line. You have to clean the rims of plastic ready-meal packages…

Ver la entrada original 1.720 palabras más

